Happy 200k!

I hit 200000 views on this blog on the weekend, time to celebrate eh?

Again, I post more UK funky releases, there is something about that genre that no other can quite mimic: lax pads, disperse vocals, twisted basslines and untold atmospheres. That is probably the best way to describe this EP in one sentence. There are some standout tracks for me though.
The first is ‘Lividub’, this is one of those signature songs that make the UK funky genre for me. A frisky lead synth with bouncy vocals and zesty percussion.
Second the Joe Gorddard remix of ‘Control’. It has an awesome Daft Punk ‘End of line’ theme going on, similar lead bass synth and chord progression, but a little too progressive for my liking.
And lastly, the Medlar remix of ‘Boiling’. I like this one in particular: the smooth main lead has strong rave and oldskool roots, which for me, is always a good sign in a good song. The rolling bassline with the flaky vocals and the subtle breakbeat is a divine amalgam that is hard to come by.

Also for those that cared, I’ve successfully moved back to Germany from New Zealand and now live by the beautiful lake Constance.

    Photobucket

Artist: Disclosure
Label: Greco Roman
Genre: UK Funky
Release: April 2013

    1. Control
    2. Lividub
    3. Control – Joe Goddard remix
    4. Boiling – Dixon remix
    5. What’s in your head – Mak & Pasteman remix
    6. Boiling – Medlar remix

Listen to the originals here:

Links
Juno Records
Greco Roman
Facebook
Disclosure

But to not leave you empty-handed, here is a light springtime tune free of charge

                          Marseille – Ultra
Comments
One Response to “Happy 200k!”
  1. For those of you that wanted reuploads of some releases, I’m still without my hard drive for a couple more days

Leave a comment